Praying In Circles

screen-shot-2016-11-09-at-4-31-30-pm

Intro.

A little while ago I started reading The Circle Maker, a book by Mark Batterson that will undoubtedly revolutionize the way that you pray. The gist of the book is this:

“Bold prayers honor God, and God honors bold prayers. He is offended by anything less. If your prayers aren’t impossible to you they are insulting to God. Why? Because they don’t require divine intervention…There is nothing God loves more than keeping promises, answering prayers, performing miracles, and fulfilling dreams.”

After reading this I realized I used my prayer time with God as more of a monologue, telling God about my day and really just complaining. But now, I draw circles. Literally, I draw circles around my biggest dreams. I don’t even know if dreams is the right word because that sounds like an improbable word, so I will use aspirations. I am telling God what I aspire to be, knowing that he has a way for me to get there.

One of these circles is all about dōTERRA. I am praying, reading, and writing in circles that by the end of 2017 I will be very close to having a sustaining income through dōTERRA. Today God showed his intentions for that prayer. Today I hit a new rank within dōTERRA, one step closer.

While I am very proud of myself and it is great to see hard work pay off and to give God glory, this post isn’t about the logistics and network structure of dōTERRA. This post serves as an intro to the outward steps I am making to match my inward feelings and goals. My passion is to share the love of God and the benefits of dōTERRA yes, but I am growing into myself (still at the ripe age of 22) and this is my outlet.

This is my journey, if you want to be a part of it via this blog, please be my guest! I hope this opens up new doors for me and everyone else involved in the process. Let’s enter into a dialogue about being  movers and a doers. At the end of the day, I just want to make this world a little better off–let’s shape what that looks like together.

Special thanks to my husband for supporting me in everything I do, and anyone else who has supported me thus far. All of my love is for you!

2 Comments

  1. Haley, this is awesome! Your words are real and powerful. Thank you for sharing and I’m so excited to go on this journey with you!!! Keep rocking and circling, girl!

    Like

Leave a Reply

