Come Alive

img_6576

This past weekend I had the opportunity to attend the Women of Purpose conference in Hershey, PA. While at the conference I also had a dōTERRA vendor table, partnered with my mentor and cousin, Kari.

The conference is all about refreshing and refueling women’s walks with God and deepening their faith, at least that’s what I got out of it. I had two really big takeaways from the conference.

  1. Do not ever be ashamed of being bold, especially when you know you’re being called to do God’s will.
  2. I AM LOVED!

I wish I took notes, but I was so immersed in the little time that I did have to enjoy each speaker. I felt the importance of being bold during a session headed by Liz Curtis Higgs. She talked about bad women in the bible, then she talked about bold women in the bible. Her main example is the Queen of Sheeba. She is awesome! She was not only the leader of one of the largest kingdoms way back when, but she heard the call of God and she went! She traveled thousands of miles to King Solomon, searching for nothing but wisdom, not knowing she would return a saved woman. God planted a seed in her that would eventually save thousands.

Boldness is a beautiful thing. “A crown means nothing unless the head wearing it is filled with wisdom and good judgment.”

Now on to love, this all stemmed from worship. Lauren Daigle led worship all weekend, and she brought it! She has a song called Loyal. And I’ll just leave that here.  (I would upload the actual video but you need the advanced plan and I am kind of broke right now).

_________________

As for my experience at the dōTERRA table, it was amazing. People came up to the table who said they had tried absolutely everything to help manage their asthma, allergies, psoriasis, emotional imbalance, etc., yet nothing worked. When I could refer oils, I saw their eyes light up, they didn’t feel hopeless anymore. I really got to love on people, and that’s why I love this company. Every time I do something with dōTERRA my heart lights on fire all over again. So thank you, Lord, for knowing my passions and desires and giving me an outlet.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

Leave a Reply

