My Whole30 is Tainted

Body Image, Body Positviity, Cooking, Increase, Marriage, Whole30

So the past few days have been difficult. The hardest thing to overcome was the fact that I broke my Whole30. Broke, but not quit! Unfortunately this past weekend I ate something that made me very sick, I couldn’t keep anything down. So, I didn’t know what else to eat besides toast. So I had a piece of toast. I don’t know how far off this threw my progress, but it was an executive decision.

Okay I am literally laughing over here because 14 days ago it wouldn’t have been such a big deal that I ate one piece of bread because I was seriously averaging like four pieces a day. So, I am definitely learning– one thing being that I shouldn’t be so hard on myself. The Whole30 can be stressful as heck! Reading all the labels, meal prepping and explaining over and over to others (and yourself) why you’re doing this. Not to mention how you are physically reacting to the whole thing.

w302

Chicken, carrots, potatoes, onions and peas– YUM!

What I am trying to say is, I know that one piece of bread is against the rules, but I don’t care. My intentions were good, I wasn’t rewarding myself or giving into a craving (unless you count wanting to not throw up as a reward).

Some goals that I have had are conquering platefuls of cookies (as in saying no to them); conquering cravings, which sometimes seems like it’s 24/7; having great conversations with people about health and how the food they eat affects their bodies, one lady has even got the Whole30 book herself; and finding new recipes that I actually really love. Also, my skin is much clearer and my stomach is getting flatter.

w301

C ya cookies

MAJOR shout out to my husband. He helps me tame my sugar dragon, and any other dragon that I might have. He is definitely my number one supporter. He kinda has to do this Whole30 thing too since I cook all the meals. Hehe.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

